About this Vendor

Event Rentals

We are southwest Michigan's premier source of event rentals. The variety of our inventory allows us to create any concept including tents, tables, chairs, china, specialty linens, and decorations. Rentalex's team of experts is organized and dedicated to providing you exceptional service. Featured wedding items: Clear Top Tents, Chaivari Chairs, Farm Tables, Gold Flatware, Diamondback Wood Chairs, White Resin Wedding Chairs, and specialty linen.


Wedding Categories

Lighting, Chiavari Chairs, Folding Chairs, Chairs, Dance Floor, Dinnerware, Draping, Generators, Heating + Cooling Equipment, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Lounge Furniture, On-Site Delivery + Setup, Stages, Cocktail Tables, Dining Tables, Tables, Tear Down, Tents, Rentals + Equipment


Contact Info

903 E Vine St, Kalamazoo, MI Southwest Michigan (269) 385-5912


Reviewed on 10/20/2011 Betsy M

I shopped around and Rentalex had the best prices. Service was perfect, everything was set up when and where I wanted it with no issues. I was able to pre-pay rater than have one more envelope payment to distribute on the wedding day adding to the ease of use. I would definately... Read More recommend.

Very happy with them!

Reviewed on 10/04/2012 Lindsey P

We got married at my parents' home in Kalamazoo, so we had to build the ceremony and reception sites from scratch. Everything was beautiful! We had a large tent, they were able to level the tables on the slightly uneven ground, linens were crisp and clean, place settings were... Read More lovely! The only reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 was because the tent was a bit dirty. You really couldn't notice the dirt when the lighting was on (and I'm sure my guests didn't even care to look at up at the tent), but I noticed it during the set up. Not a big deal though. Would totally recommend.

Chairs & Uplighting

Reviewed on 10/12/2010 Skye H

Everything was there on time, good service

Reviewed on 12/05/2017 Karaline S

These guys did a great job through and through. We had about a million changes to what we wanted and they helped us through everything. They were extremely communicative and their price points were very fair. The materials were great and everything looked perfect. I would... Read More strongly recommend them to anyone in the area that needs rentals. I give a four star rating for one reason only. We had ordered three tents and they were placed side by side with "gutter" placed between each to prevent water from coming inside incase of rain. Well it rained - big time. Im talking torrential downpour. And the gutters did not hold up. One of them ended up breaking and dumping about 10 gallons of water on the keyboard player. It was a disaster. It could have been prevented by just having one big tent, long story why we had the three. Honestly accidents happen and they took care of us for the incident, its worth noting though. Avoid having to use the "gutters"

2017-12-08T08:28:50 Response from the vendor

Thank you for the great review. I am so happy your wedding turned out to be a successful celebration. One larger tent would have been ideal, unfortunately we didn't have any available and we were trying to accommodate the space you needed. The gutters are... Read Less Read More

Reviewed on 8/18/2017 Anna K

Easy to work with, good quality product and timely. Paige was very helpful and patient with all of the changes I had to make as our ideas kept changing. Their service is top notch.

Reviewed on 7/27/2017 Shelby W

We loved working with this company! They had great products to rent and were always helpful when I contacted them with a question! Thank you Marelyn & Paige!

Wonderful Company

Reviewed on 6/04/2013 Michelle W

Very accommodating, had the tent set up two day before the wedding! The tent was gorgeous as were the chairs and linens. Highly recommended!


Reviewed on 8/25/2011 Jennifer S

I rented columns and an archway. Customer service was good, except that the columns were dirty when we picked them up, and they didn't include the clamps to hold the arch down on the columns....this resulted in it crashing down minutes before I walked down the aisle


Reviewed on 8/28/2010 Kelly T

The chairs were very clean. However, the people that were supposed to set up the chairs were late and argumentative upon arrival. When I would go in to make payments, only one person ever knew what was going on. My friends set up all the chairs, as guests were arriving. They... Read More did refund our set-up costs, but it was the only hassle on our wedding day.