About this Vendor

Wedding dresses, bridal party dresses, and more!

The Wedding Shoppe is an award winning bridal salon located in Saint Paul, MN with over 40 years of experience. Visit our store or shop online, and discover one of the largest selections of high-quality wedding dresses, bridesmaid dresses, accessories, and more. We are also an exclusive retailer of Kennedy Blue!

Contact Info

Address
1196 Grand Ave, Saint Paul, MN 1(877) 294-4991
WEBSITE FACEBOOK TWITTER
INSTAGRAM PINTEREST

Got My Dress and Then Some

Reviewed on 4/20/2015 tiffany s

Great service, awesome shopping experience. I wasn't planning on doing any more than just browse, now we've gotten my dress, the tuxes, bridesmaids dresses, accessories and mob dress all at the Wedding Shoppe. Really is the one stop shop. I love my dress but wish I hadn't found... Read More it so quickly so I could have kept shopping - so fun and at such a fun, unique shop! Make an appointment, it's busy but only because it's the best place in town.

2015-04-21T08:27:48 Response from the vendor

Wow, thank you! Shopping is fun, but finding the 'one' is even better. We'd absolutely love to see the final look--feel free to send us photos to blog@weddingshopeinc.com. Thank you again for choosing us!


Reviewed on 6/11/2017 Erin T

I highly recommend not only The Wedding Shoppe but ask for Carolyn!! She absolutely made my appointment and I found the dress of my dreams. She was very honest and never sugar coated things but still kept the appointment fun and took the time to get to know me and my group. I... Read More was so nervous about going wedding dress shopping but Carolyn made me feel comfortable and pulled beautiful dresses. The selection of dresses I thought was fabulous as well. I can't wait to see my dress again in five months and I will definitely be back to look at bridesmaids dresses and tuxes!

2017-06-13T09:19:25 Response from the vendor

Thank you so much for your fabulous review and congratulations on finding your perfect dress! We're so thrilled to hear that Carolyn was able to give you and your group such an amazing shopping experience -- she really is the best, isn't she!? Again, thank... Read Less Read More


Reviewed on 5/08/2017 Desiree H

I went to the wedding shoppe a few years ago to find a dress. I found a lovely dress that was just perfect and they ordered it for me. the next day they called and said there was a problem, the dress I ordered was no longer available to order and the only one they had was the... Read More in store size 20. I'm a size 6. they told me they could resize and redesign the dress but most likely the entire top would be different and that's the part I loved the most. I had to cancel my order. I think it's weird that they didn't know the dress was discontinued when they were ordering it.

2017-05-09T07:59:48 Response from the vendor

Thank you so much for your review. We're so sorry about the inconvenience that this issue caused and hope you were able to find the perfect wedding dress! Anytime there is a discontinued dress in a collection, we make sure to inform our retail staff... Read Less Read More


Reviewed on 4/30/2017 Sarah A

Great experience for trying on wedding dresses with my mom and friends!

2017-05-01T09:56:08 Response from the vendor

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so happy that you and your party had such a great experience at the shoppe and hope you were able to find the perfect dress!


Reviewed on 4/29/2017 Amy H

The Wedding Shoppe is wonderful!! the service was great and the quality was fantastic! The only thing preventing a 5/5 score is that I called while planning my wedding bc I was worried I wouldn't have enough time to order a dress. They assured me over the phone I would be ok as... Read More long as I did the rush ordering. But when I arrived they said there was no way I could order a dress and would have to choose a sample dress. Everything worked out and the sample ended up being the perfect option for me but I was nevertheless a little peeved to find out the day of that I had such a limited selection. Everything else was fantastic though!!

2017-05-01T09:55:31 Response from the vendor

Thank you for your review! We definitely understand your frustration with the miscommunication, but are so happy that you were able to find the perfect wedding dress! We appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoy the rest of your planning!


Reviewed on 4/17/2017 Veronica W

After having a terrible experience at another salon I went to the wedding shoppe and it was the best time ever! Victory the stylist who help me was super helpful. I usually don't wear dresses and she made me feel soo comfortable and made sure to keep my family happy and found... Read More the perfect dress! Best place to buy a dress!

2017-04-25T08:24:46 Response from the vendor

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and congrats on finding the perfect dress! We're so happy to hear that we were able to provide such a fabulous and memorable experience -- exactly what bridal shopping should be. We will definitely pass your kind... Read Less Read More


Reviewed on 4/07/2017 Molly W

After looking forward to my appointment for days, I was greatly disappointed with the service and selection offered by the Wedding Shop. My mom and I drove three hours, endured rush hour traffic, and booked a hotel room in order to enjoy an afternoon of wedding dress shopping.... Read More Upon arrival to the Wedding Shop we were not greeted for several minutes despite the empty store room. We immediately felt unwelcome and like we were a nuisance. After several minutes we were escorted to a small room with plastic chairs and shower curtain dividers. Our stylist explained that brides did not get to peruse the racks of dresses and that instead she would pull dresses for us and help me try them on. We discussed the style I was looking for and my budget and she brought up four dresses. I tried on three of the four dresses, and felt that they were close to what I was looking for, but not quite right. My mom stated that she did not like the silver stitching on one of the dresses and the stylist snapped, "I didn't design the dresses. It doesn't offend me if you hate them." The stylist returned with two more dresses that were not at all the style I had explained I was looking for. I asked if after getting to know me and getting to know my style she could pull a few more "fit and flare" dresses for me to try. She replied, "there aren't any more in your price range." I felt this was inappropriate and offensive comment- my budget was 2,000$ and I had not expressed that it was an inflexible budget. I had 45 min left of my appointment and I felt uncomfortable and rushed. I felt like I was a nuisance instead of a bride deserving of an individualized, special wedding dress shopping experience. My experience at the Wedding Shoppe was extremely impersonal, disappointing, and uncomfortable.

2017-04-10T09:04:26 Response from the vendor

Thank you so much for your review! We're so very sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience at our store and completely understand your frustration. If you would like to discuss your appointment further with a retail manager, please email blog@weddingshoppeinc.com... Read Less Read More


Reviewed on 4/04/2017 Amanda G

I was amazed at how talented the staff was. I described the kind of wedding dress I wanted, but have never actually seen. The 2nd dress I tried on was "the one". I couldn't believe it! I kept trying on more dresses, because I was stunned that I had found it so quickly, but no... Read More dress compared to that 2nd dress I tried on. I also ordered the bridemaids dresses and tuxedos there as well. They were all exactly what I wanted. The benefit of ordering everything there was that they could pull the bridesmaids dresses and match the vests and ties for the guys to the girl's dresses. I was also able to see the tux and bridesmaids dress on mannequins next to my wedding dress to see how it all went together. It was amazing. I never felt rushed, and the staff there was very patient. They even helped me find an alteration shop for my wedding dress.

2017-04-10T09:00:53 Response from the vendor

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so happy to hear that our consultants did such a great job at finding you your perfect dress, along with everything else for the big day! Best of luck with the rest of your planning and... Read Less Read More


Reviewed on 3/17/2017 Theresa C

My daughter and I had an appointment to try on wedding dresses for her upcoming wedding recently. I purchased my wedding dress here over 30 years ago and I had such a good experience. Unfortunately this was not this case for my daughter. Things have certainly changed here. It... Read More was so awkward with 3 brides crammed into a small area trying on dresses at the same time, each with their entourage looking on. The salesperson assisting my daughter clearly was not listening to her, continuing to out her in dresses that were not what she was looking for. It was obvious she was putting her her in dresses only she herself liked. The appointment was actually painful to watch. My daughter had been to one other local salon and that experience was amazing. She was treated like a valued customer, and somewhat pampered so she had that to compare her Wedding Shoppe experience too. Sadly, The Wedding Connection didn't even come close. The dresses are all beat up, torn and dirty. Yes, I know they are just to try on, but it certainly doesn't make you feel special trying on what she be a lovely dress she. The dress is missing buttons, the lace is torn, or the hem is dirty. The worst part of the experience was the other sales clerks. After the other two brides left, their sales clerks starting talking about them making fun and actually bashing them, all while my daughter were there and could clearly hear what they were saying. So unprofessional. We will not be back, and sadly, I will not be recommending the shoppe to anyone else.

2017-03-20T11:56:36 Response from the vendor

We're so incredibly sorry to hear about your daughters bridal-shopping experience and sincerely apologize for the customer service that you received. Just to verify -- are you referring to The Wedding Shoppe or Wedding Connection? Both were mentioned, so we just want to be sure.... Read Less Read More


Reviewed on 3/15/2017 Melinda O

I purchased my dress and all of my bridesmaids dresses at The Wedding Shoppe and they were wonderful to work with! They have such an excellent selection with many different price points, there is something here for everyone!

2017-03-20T11:49:45 Response from the vendor

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience in our store. We do our best to make sure we have a wide variety of styles, designers, and price points for every bride and really... Read Less Read More


Reviewed on 3/14/2017 Nicole K

They helped me try on a variety of dresses to find the perfect one! Once I narrowed down to two of my favorites, they were able to find one perfect dress that was just what I wanted! I definitely recommend them for helping you find your wedding dress. We even returned a few... Read More months later to find and purchase my mom's dress for the wedding.

2017-03-20T10:37:33 Response from the vendor

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're so happy to hear that you were able to find your perfect gown and that your mother was able to find one she loved as well! We greatly appreciate your feedback and will pass your kind... Read Less Read More


Reviewed on 3/11/2017 Ashley W

I got our bridesmaid dresses there and was very happy with the service and overall experience! They had a wide variety of dresses and styles to fit any brides' vision. They also made it very easy for my out-of-town bridesmaid to get her dress as well. Overall, great place to get... Read More your bridesmaid dresses!

2017-03-13T07:50:04 Response from the vendor

Thank you so much for the fabulous review! We're so happy to hear that you and your bridesmaids had a great experience in our store and were even able to easily accommodate your out-of-state 'maid! We really appreciate your feedback and wish you the best... Read Less Read More


Reviewed on 2/12/2017 Amy D

WONDERFUL! Molly was the absolute best! I came in thinking I had found my dress at another shop. Molly changed my mind with the first dress she brought it! It was unique, beautiful and timeless! The "one" was exactly what I wanted, yet so different then what I had seen! I ended... Read More up getting my Bridesmaids dresses the same day and had my dress to compare the dresses to as we shopped! I couldn't be happier with my service, and the reasonable prices! Check out the wedding shoppe!

2017-02-13T14:24:38 Response from the vendor

Thank you so much for your great review! We're so happy to hear that you had such a fabulous experience and are so excited that you were able to find your bridal gown AND bridesmaid dress all in one day! Congratulations on finding your dream... Read Less Read More


Reviewed on 2/11/2017 Laura S

Love love love this place. I had a low budget for my dress (just because I didn't want to spend much on the dress) and I had several pictures that I showed them... I didn't expect much since I had just started looking and my requirements were a little unreasonable (dress under... Read More $500)... we'll they managed to find a dress that perfectly matched what I was looking for and only $400. It was so perfect and they were just as excited about getting me in that dress as I was! Everyone at this shop is amazing and so friendly!

2017-02-13T14:22:44 Response from the vendor

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We definitely do our best to cater to all budgets and are so glad that we were able to find you the perfect gown, while also giving you a great experience! Congratulations on saying 'yes' to your... Read Less Read More


Reviewed on 2/08/2017 Paige B

I had a terrible experience. I don't know if my consultant was rude to me and my guests because I was a plus sized bride, black, or told her I didn't have a budget for my dress yet (no more than 3,000 but preferably way under that). All I know is that from the minute she brought... Read More me upstairs she had an attitude. I tried showing her photos that I had printed and she hardly looked at them, and brought me dresses that were not at all what I looked for. To top it off, the dress that I wanted to try on wasn't even in the store even though I emailed to make sure it would be there and gave my appointment time and date. I got a response back saying it would be there... I hated my experience there and felt like a fool the whole time. I will not be getting my dress from the Wedding Shoppe, by Bridesmaids will not be getting dresses from there, and my mother and fiance's mother will not be purchasing anything from there. I will not be recommending to friends and family.

2017-02-13T14:18:35 Response from the vendor

Thank you for your review! We sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations and that you didn't receive the customer service that you expected during your appointment. We've passed this along to our Management Team who would be happy to discuss the concerns you... Read Less Read More


Reviewed on 2/07/2017 Katherine A

I did not end up purchasing my dress through wedding shoppe but I just had to write a review about how wonderful Gretchen is! I tried on Bridal gowns at nearly every salon in the state and Gretchen at the Wedding Shoppe was by far the best!! She is detail oriented, helpful, and... Read More is not pushy at all! She has a great eye for matching accessories/ veils/ sashes to go with your dress and gives super helpful advice. She is innovative and always seems to know the answers to your questions. She is phenomenal!!!!!

2017-02-13T14:20:31 Response from the vendor

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We're so excited to hear that you had an amazing appointment with Gretchen and will definitely pass along your kind words to her! Again, thank you so much for your wonderful review -- we hope... Read Less Read More


Reviewed on 1/21/2017 Heidi G

We were extremely disappointed with all of services available whether it was wedding dresses or tuxedos. While they use to be the place to go, they've now become such a corporation focused on packing people in and processing them as fast as possible. Additionally, they will... Read More hound you with emails and then not respond to the emails you send. Additionally, they're understaffed that they can't take you on a whim during a weekday if you want to relook at something. As for tuxedos, I would expect that grooms could at least try on some sort of tuxedo to see what they like. I am sorry Wedding Shoppe, but your class is no longer there.

2017-01-23T10:58:08 Response from the vendor

Thank you for your review! We apologize we didn't meet your expectations and you didn't receive the customer service your expected. We've passed this along to our Management Team who would be happy to discuss any concerns you have. Please email blog@weddingshoppeinc.com and we will... Read Less Read More


Reviewed on 1/16/2017 Alicia K

I had a wonderful experience at The Wedding Shoppe! This was my first time trying on dresses so I was a little nervous/anxious. I read their preparation instructions online and avoided a Saturday appointment and opted for a week night. The space is intimate so it could be very... Read More hectic on a weekend - but on a week night, it was pretty calm and relaxed (there were only two other brides shopping). My consultant, Kayli, was amazing. She listened to my needs and my budget ($1000 or less), reviewed pictures I brought in of styles that caught my eye, and made very helpful suggestions. My wedding date was just close enough that I couldn't order a dress and still have time for alterations so we were limited to what was in the store. The fourth dress she found on the sale rack was the one I ended up buying! She was patient with me as I continued to try on dresses even after loving the fourth one. I came alone and she was very helpful and provided good feedback; she even took pictures of me in dresses so I could send them to my mom in Florida. Thanks, again, to Kayli and The Wedding Shoppe for making a somewhat stressful experience fun and relaxing!

2017-01-23T10:54:10 Response from the vendor

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Shopping for your wedding dress is such an exciting, and sometimes stressful, time but we're thrilled Kayli gave you the amazing appointment you deserved - after all, it is your wedding! We'll make sure she sees your... Read Less Read More


Reviewed on 1/15/2017 Tuesday W

Some pluses and minuses. I had two appointments at The Wedding Shoppe. My first was by myself on a Sunday morning, right at 9am. My stylist was WONDERFUL (I can't remember her name), and tried to find everything I was looking for. Then I came back a week later, with my mom and... Read More sister, on a Saturday at 3pm. It was incredibly busy, and we didn't even get up to my dressing room until 3:30pm. It turns out, my stylist was double booked, so she was helping another bride at the same time as me. So, my mom and sister ended up clipping me up and helping me in and out of several dresses. I could tell my stylist felt bad and wanted to help as much as she could, but she just didn't have the time. The Wedding Shoppe should not double book brides. Also, the space in general is really tight. The bride and the stylist go into the dressing room to put on a dress. Then they come out to the "main area" which is one wall of a large mirror, with three pedestals, for brides to stand on. Their guests have chairs nearby, where they sit. It's weird, though, because when you're a bride standing on a pedestal, there are two other brides right next to you. And her friends and family are trying to talk to them while your guests are trying to talk to you. Everyone is looking at you, not just your friends and family. And you're looking at other brides' dresses too. It's really distracting. Overall, The Wedding Shoppe has beautiful dresses, and I can tell the stylists really really want to help. I would recommend going on a weekday, though I know it's hard if you want friends and family to come with you.

2017-01-17T13:44:09 Response from the vendor

Thank you for the review! We're happy to hear you had a wonderful first appointment and apologize your second appointment didn't meet your expectations. We know the Shoppe can get busy at times, especially on the weekends, but that is no excuse for the lack... Read Less Read More


Reviewed on 1/14/2017 Whitney P

I was extremely unimpressed with the service I received over the phone. The ladies working there were not helpful and rather rude when I called to discuss a dress I had my eye on. I knew right away that I would not be doing business with them. I got the feeling like I would be... Read More treated more like a number or dollar signs than an individual.

2017-01-17T13:40:19 Response from the vendor

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the poor customer service you received. We passed this on to our Customer Service Manager who would be happy to discuss your concerns. Please email blog@weddingshoppeinc.com and will get you in contact with someone.


Reviewed on 1/10/2017 Kathryn S

I took my bridesmaids here recently, and while our sales associate was helpful, it was insanely busy and we didn't see her often as she was busy with another room. That, combined with the chaos of the store, made me feel a bit overwhelmed in trying to make such a big bridal... Read More decision, and I'm still feeling a little unsure about the decisions we made...

2017-01-17T13:37:39 Response from the vendor

Thank you for your review! We know the Shoppe can get busy at times, especially on the weekends, and we apologize you didn't get the one on one customer service you expected. We've passed this on to our Management Team who would be happy to... Read Less Read More


Reviewed on 12/27/2016 Laura G

I went here on a Sunday afternoon. It's a cute place in an old house. My consultant was very helpful. She helped me in and out of the dresses which was super nice. She made the whole experience enjoyable. Because I had a short timeline I found one I loved and was able to take... Read More it right off the rack.

2017-01-04T16:37:34 Response from the vendor

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're thrilled you had a great bridal appointment and your consultant was able to help you find your dream dress. Congrats!


Reviewed on 12/23/2016 Hilary O

I had high hopes for the wedding shoppe as there were numerous dresses on their website that I was excited to try on and were under $1k. My stylist was super sweet, asked great questions, listened to my wants and looked at photos I brought. Tried the first round of dresses and... Read More none were right- I reiterated what I was looking for and was brought a couple more. This process continued a few times and it became clear that they didn't have what I was looking for but were trying to get me to buy and persuade me to a different style. My stylist throughout was great- however a 'manager' showed up after about an hour and she was pushy, brought dresses that were nothing like I wanted, I showed her pictures from their website and she became argumentative and rude, saying I already tried those (which I did not) or 'that's completely different than what you've been saying you like' (which again, not true at all'. I decided I was done and my stylist was understanding and gracious. The 'manager' was not. She kept bringing dresses in that 'could be changed in alterations' to fit my vision, uh no that's not how I want to approach this. Tell me you don't have anything like what I'm looking for (even though your website has dozens) and move on with the day. Don't try and persuade me to a different style or tell me the dress I have on can have all these changes made to become what I want - but I have to find my own alterations place to do that all and that all sounds like a nightmare waiting to happen. Call ahead and ask if they have specific dresses- do not assume because it's in their website that have anything remotely close to it.

2017-01-03T08:54:43 Response from the vendor

Thank you for your review! We apologize for the poor customer service you received when working with the manager. We never want our brides to feel pressured into purchasing a dress that they don't like and it is unacceptable that situation took place. Unfortunately we... Read Less Read More


Reviewed on 12/16/2016 Emily S

One perk of going to the Wedding Shoppe is they seem to have a large range of dresses to accommodate any price range. I ended up finding 'the dress' my first appointment and it was the third dress I tried on. The stylist listened well to what I was looking for and only pulled... Read More dresses in my price range. She also wasn't pushy as I had an appointment at another salon following this appointment and didn't want to commit to the dress until I had checked out another salon. My only complaint about the whole experience is the sizing process. Unfortunately, my body measured out to three different sizes (bust, waist and hips) and I had to have significant alterations on my dress after it came in which weren't cheap.

2016-12-21T10:37:39 Response from the vendor

Thank you for the great review! We're thrilled you have a wonderful bridal appointment and that you found you dream dress. We know sizing tends to be tricky and alterations on bridal gowns are necessary to get the perfect fit. Congratulations on your recent wedding!


Reviewed on 11/21/2016 Alicia M

My Wedding Experience: Here is our wedding experience working with The Wedding Shoppe. Buying My Dress: I had a bridal dress appt. in Feb 2016 which was absolutely perfect! I purchased my dress at this appt. and received it in May. Was an overall great experience. Buying our... Read More Bridesmaid Dresses: We purchased our bridesmaid dresses in Feb 2016 as well. Our appt. was less than desirable. Our consultant was new and offered no help as far as recommending dresses that fit my wedding season/colors. Prices were comparable to other bridal shops. Renting Grooms/Groomsmen Tuxes: I would not recommend using the Wedding Shoppe for your tux rental needs. Their were multiple complaints from our wedding party that the customer service was lacking and the employees were downright rude. They also "misplaced" measurements for two of the groomsmen, resulting in them guessing jacket sizes. We did end up speaking with a manager who despite all of our issues, only offered to give us $5 off each tux. This was a HUGE disappointment as we had already spent over $2000 on dresses beforehand.

2016-11-29T08:30:00 Response from the vendor

Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear you had a wonderful bridal appointment and apologize your bridesmaid and tuxedo appointments weren't what you expected. We passed this along to our Store Manager who would be happy to discuss your concerns. Please email blog@weddingshoppeinc.com... Read Less Read More


VIEW MORE